Jeff Harris Travels

First Post

leave a comment »

I’ve created this blog to chronicle my possible journey to Spain as a American foreign exchange student in the winter and spring of 2009. It is my intention for this blog to continue to serve as a travel journal well after the semester ends.

The application is due by next Friday, October 31 by noon. I plan on having it submitted by Monday, the 27th, with all the fine-tuning being done this weekend.

Since starting the application process, a little over a month a go, I have been consumed by anxiousness and excitement, stress and hopefulness. Creating a new portfolio, writing a letter of intent, meeting with advisors and professors, obtaining letters of recommendation and ensuring a timely graduation have made me realize how much I want this.

Decisions will be made in under a week and notifications are to be sent out on Thursday, November 6. 

My fingers are crossed.

Written by Jeff

October 24, 2008 at 12:19 am

Leave a Reply

