Jeff Harris Travels

En Granada

with one comment

I’ve made it to Granada, Spain after hours of flying. I almost missed my flight in Chicago and accepted that my luggage wouldn’t make it with me to Madrid. But, again, everything worked out and I arrived in Granada around 2pm (8am est) on Tuesday. I spent the night at a great hotel called Hotel Carlos V. 

Last night I went out walking for a bit. It’s very peaceful and beautiful at night.

I was a bit homesick last night, but it has gotten better since arriving at my senora’s house.

My senora is very nice and speaks no English. That’s one way to learn, I suppose. Her house is very nice. I had a huge lunch of fried eggs, bean soup and a salad with her and her son. 

I’ve met my roommate Matt, from Texas. He’s a friendly guy, majoring in German and doing the program “for kicks.” 

Tomorrow morning we have to meet at 8:40 to take the placement test. It sounds like it will be a pretty long day. We have a walking tour of the city for about 2 hours in the evening.

Hopefully I will get a chance to take some photos and post them soon!

Written by Jeff

January 7, 2009 at 4:22 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. why is a german major in spain?

    Tim

    January 25, 2009 at 6:09 pm


Leave a Reply

