Jeff Harris Travels

Time Panoramas

leave a comment »

One of this semester’s assignments for my Painting & Photography class was to create something that dealt with time. It was entirely free in what was created and what medium it was created it, as long as it focused on time.

So I created three “time panoramas.” I set up my camera at the beach, the port and the City of Arts & Sciences and took photos, usually about an hour or so before the sun started to go down. Later I stitched the photographs together in Photoshop to make a “panorama” of a place through time. I pretty happy with the way it turned out. My favorite is the City of Arts and Sciences one. The others just seem like practice ones.

I have yet to print them, so hopefully I’ll locate a place that prints photos in the next week or so. Only two weeks left of classes!

Ciudad Time Panorama
City of Arts and Sciences (view the LARGE version by clicking here)

Playa Time Panorama
Beach (view the LARGE version by clicking here)

Puerto Time Panorama
Port (view the LARGE version by clicking here)

Written by Jeff

May 12, 2009 at 3:48 pm

Leave a Reply

